The Board of Trustees

Wind Empowerment’s Board of Trustees is a group of people who oversee and advise the Executive Board. The Trustees are not responsible for the day-to-day running of Wind Empowerment, but are consulted on big decisions and are required to authorise any legal changes to Wind Empowerment. Their advice is very valuable to us, and they always act to ensure that all of what we do keeps our members at the top of our priorities.

Trustees are elected during our AGM, at the same time as our Executive Board, and serve for two years before standing down or seeking re-election. Trustees cannot take payment for their work, to ensure that there is no conflict of interest in the oversight group.

Since 2018, our Trustee Board has been:

  • Dr Jon Leary
  • Amy Crum
  • Pedro Carvalho Neves
  • Giacomo Senatore
  • Dr Ben Campbell
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Through our newsletter we want to share the efforts made by so many people and organisations that form Wind Empowerment, our diversity and the common value that we co-create. In this newsletter you will get news about WE members projects, WE collaborative projects, the WE Working Groups, and of course about the next Wind Empowerment conference!
We hate spam. Your email address will not be sold or shared with anyone else.